J’adore Chanel

Who doesn’t love Chanel?

Coco Chanel: “A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.”

I love and admire her fashion sense, she was the one and only.

Since I can’t took pictures today (because we have a lot of snow and it’s not possible) I decided to describe you my favorite make up foundations from Chanel. I use them every day and they are one of my favourite make up foundations.

Chanel

You can read the description on Chanel site  but in this post I’ll tell you from my experience.

Here are my top three beauty products:

Chanel
It is a perfect long lasting fluid make up for oily or combination skin type. I have combination skin type and sometimes I get pimples. It is oil free foundation, does not cause new spots and gives your skin a medium coverage. Although it is shine-free I shine very soon so I have to use some loose powder. I don’t use it in the winter because of the wind, cold, alternation of different temperatures our skin need more oils so on my face this foundation looks like my skin is peeling of. But I recommend it for the spring or autumn. It’s got SPF 15 which is great. I have it in color 42 PETALE (it is really nice color).

Chanel--

I bought this make up for the winter and I am very happy with it. On Chanel site it is described as “The ultimate solution to tired skin”. This foundation is more for dry, dull and uneven skin so it is prefect for the winter time when my skin is more dry. It gives your skin low to medium coverage. First thing that bothers me is that when I get nervous my face get very shiny so I have to use loose powder very often. Otherwise, I shine like a Christmas tree on my T-zone. Second thing is that it has low to medium coverage so it doesn’t coverage my pimples. So I have to concealed them with green concealer. My skin colour has a slightly yellowish undertone so I hard find a perfect colour. I have it in colour 40 BEIGE and it is perfect colour for that type of skin.

Chanel

Every day I use this product. I couldn’t live without it. It is called a MAT LUMIERE compact powder. It is a must have for oily or combinated skin type. When I apply my foudation then I always use this one. It absorbs excess fats and gives you perfect mat finish. When I get nervous or I’m hot my T-zone gets very shine. I hate that so I use it during the day. I have it in colour 40 SABLE. It has also an SPF 10. You can apply it with brush or with a sponge that you get along with the powder. If you use a sponge don’t forget to wash and desinfect it after every use. It gets very dirty and full of bacteria (you can get pimples) so don’t use it if it is dirty. It is a big NO NO.

For more glowing, healthier and without impurity skin use peeling 1-2 a week. About my favourite peeling I will describe you very soon in my new Beauty tips post.

XOXO, Brina

Leave a Reply

